• Goldenseal
  • Black Cohosh
  • Laddy Slipper Orchid
  • Trillium

About Us

Pin It

Board of Directors


  • Rosemary Gladstar, Founding President
  • Kathleen Maier, President
  • Melanie Carpenter, Vice President
  • Emily Ruff, Treasurer
  • Bevin Clare, Secretary
  • Sara Katz
  • Michael McGuffin
  • Helen Metzmann
  • Steven Yeager

Executive Director: Susan Leopold, PhD   susan@unitedplantsavers.org

UpS Advisory Board

Mindy Green, Chairperson

Lynda LeMole, Don Babineau,Betzy Bancroft, Jane Bothwell, Peggy Brevoort,Richo Cech

Mark Cohen, Dr. Ryan Drum, Dr. James Duke, Trish Flaster, Steven Foster, James Green,

Christopher Hobbs, David Hoffmann, Loren Israelsen, Dr. Kelly Kindscher, Nick Kulibaba

Jon Maxwell, Robert McCaleb, Pam Montgomery, Nancy Scarzello, Deb Soule, Paul Strauss

Mark Wheeler, David Winston, Lee Wood, Rebecca Wood, Katherine Yvinskas

Gift Memberships Available!

gift mem


Symposium Proceedings Download

Seeking Nominations

Do you have someone or an organization in mind that you would like to nominate for the Medicinal Plant Conservation Award? If so send an email and tell us why. Nominations should be emailed to office@unitedplantsavers.org

Call for Articles

Time is running out! 
We want to include YOUR article
in the next Journal of Medicinal
Plant Conservation.
Deadline for submissions:
January 10th, 2018
for details click here

Events that Promote the
work and mission of UpS

Florida Herbal Conference
Lake Wales, Florida
February 23th-25th, 2018


United Plant Savers Medicinal Plant Conservation Certificate Program

Spring 2018: Monday, April 30 - Friday, June 8.
Fall 2018: Tuesday, Sept. 4 - Friday, Oct. 12.

Apply Online Now

ABFFC logo

PO Box 147, Rutland, OH 45775
Tel. (740) 742-3455
Email: office@UnitedPlantSavers.org



Sign Up for E-Bulletin News & Announcements

Email Marketing by VerticalResponse

© 2011 - 2015 United Plant Savers. All Rights Reserved. Site Design by Weathervane Graphics, LLC